*Identified as "College with Potential for Excellence" by UGC*          *Reaccredited with "A" Grade Status by NAAC with CGPA - 3.31"*          *Autonomous status is extended for 6 more years from "2011-12 to 2016-17"*

          "The Standard Fireworks Rajaratnam College For Women" was established in 1968, in memory of the late philanthropist Thiru N.R.K.Rajaratnam, whose pioneering spirit in business and industry, earned for himself an indelible niche in the annals of Sivakasi. Thiru Rajaratnam's matchless genius and tireless energy gave rise to the "The Standard Group of Industries". The late Thiru K.A.A.Sankaralingam Nadar, Thiru K.A.A.Arunachalam Nadar and Thiru C. Chelladurai Nadar were the founder architects and stalwarts of this edifice of learning. They chalked out a programme for the dawn of higher education and intellectual upliftment of rural women in and around Sivakasi by generating the " The Standard Fireworks Educational Charities Trust". It was their vision to liberate the rural women from their socio, economic and cultural constraints by intellectually equipping them to confront the challenges of everyday life. Under the headship of the esteemed President, Thiru Yennarkay R. Ravindran, the present Management Committee continues to liberally finance, monitor and endorse every step forward, initiated by this prestigious institution.
  • To develop human resources of high caliber with moral ethics and employability potentials.
  • To empower rural women with
       Academic excellence
       Communicative competence
       Entrepreneurial skills
       Evolving technologies
  • To promote research culture.
  • To produce wholesome citizens to contribute towards nation building.
spacer.gif spacer.gif spacer.gif
Direct Verify
Self-Study Report - Third Cycle
Examinations - November 2014  new_icon.gif
Revaluation Notification
Exam Results 2014
Useful links
Universities in Tamilnadu
Autonomous colleges
Selection List